Map of the six Cru’s

(Click on the map for a blow-up)

The appellation cognac area comprises roughly the two departements Charente and Charente-Maritime. The exceptions being:

  • green dots: in the North-west part a tiny piece of the Deux-Sèvres department and in the South a little part of the Dordogne department belong also to the appellation de Cognac region.
  • in grey: part of the Charente department that is not part of the appellation cognac.

The red line marks the border between Charente and Charente-Maritime.

The crus:

  • brown: grande champagne
  • yellow: petite champagne
  • lila: borderies
  • orange: fins bois
  • bright green: bons bois
  • dark green: bois ordinaires


Click to see a detailed map of the cru’s with all  communities.


Map of the cru’s — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 1 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here

HTML tags allowed in your comment: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>